Board Members

Neyda Yaneth,Founder

Ana Romero

Scholarship Program Chair

Neyda Yaneth, Founder/CEO

Fremont HS C'91, B.S. in Business Administration/Human Resources and Organizational  Systems Management, Master's Degree in Public Administration and Leadership

Maria Mendoza-Bautista, Co-Founder/Vice President  

Huntington Park HS C'91, Master's Degree in Humanities and Leadership

Rosalia Hernandez, Executive Board Secretary

FHS C'14, BS Engineering/UCI 2020

Jorge Hernandez, Honorary Co-Founder/Board Member  

Fremont HS C'90, BA Degree in Education

Maria Mejia Jr., Board Member

Fremont HS C'97, BA Child Development

Sandra Ochoa, Scholarship Committee

Fremont HS C'2007, BA in English/Sociology; MS in Counseling

Ana Romero, Scholarship Chair

Fremont HS C'99, BA Applied Math and Sociology, M.A. Educational Leadership and Policy Studies, Doctorate in Higher Education  and Organizational Change

David Sigala, Board Member

Manual Arts HS C'95, BS in Sociology, Master's Degree in Criminology

Luz Tapia, Treasurer

Fremont HS C'14, BS in Business & Finance, UCR 2018

Advisory Board Members

Dr. Christopher Davis, English Language Arts Teacher Sierramont Middle School, President California Teachers Association, Fremont HS C'91, Doctorate Degree in Education

Ms. Ana Hinds, Science Teacher, Bethune Middle School Huntington Park HS C'90, B.S. in School & Community Health from CSULB, Master's Degree in Education and Administration Credential from CSUDH,

Mr. Pablo Mejia Jr., Principal RISE Augustus Hawkins HS

Fremont HS C'95, Master's Degree in Economics &  History

Scholarship Program 

Joanna Avila, Scholarship Program Apprentice, Fremont HS C'17, UCLA B.A Degree C'20

Teacher Volunteer: Ms.Phuong Nguyen, Ms. Sara Te, Ms. Elvira Vasquez,

Retired Board Members/Advisors: Mr. Luis Cabrales, Mr. Tim Hicks, Ms. Maria Cortez, Ms. Carolina Hernandez, Ms. Felicia Sparks, Mr. Tony Mendoza

Website Design by:

David Sigala,FHSAF Board Member 

Manual Arts HS Alumni C'95

Maria Mendoza-Bautista

Co-Founder/Vice President

Jorge Hernandez,

Honorary Co-Founder

Advisory Board Member


David Sigala

Advisory Board Member

Luz Tapia


Maria Mejia

Board Member

Rosalia Hernandez

Executive Board Secretary

Joana Avila
Scholarship Apprentice

Sandra Ochoa

Scholarship Committee

FHSAF Advisory Board

Dr. Christopher Davis
FHSAF Advisory Board

 Ms. Ana Hinds

FHSAF Advisory Board

Mr. Pablo Mejia Jr. FHSAF, Advisory Board

© 2017 by Fremont High School Alumni Foundation

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Instagram App Icon
  • Google+ App Icon